smithferro.blogg.se

Dillonmusic olds ambassador cornet
Dillonmusic olds ambassador cornet













since they changed locations they adjusted their hours so basically, no one with a 9-5 job can actually go to their store. The only gripe I have is if you live local. Their prices are on the high side but they always have accessories and cases in stock and their shipping prices aren't too bad. I'm going to leave off places I know from word of mouth and just stick to my personal experiences.

dillonmusic olds ambassador cornet

Of course, this list can double even triple in size if I include techs and experiences with warranties from various instrument companies.

dillonmusic olds ambassador cornet

My list is going to include both online retailers/dealers and companies you can purchase directly from. There's a raft of Hagmann Bach 50s he's got, and I don't even want to know what the deal is with those. BUT, I do find it interesting that the instruments he's selling are described as "open box quality," without any mention of the individual instrument's problems. I harbor no ill feelings towards Quinn- I knew what I was getting into (and I love the bell section, which is why I bought the horn in the first place). In addition, the case had a slight tear in the faux-alligator covering that was not described in words, or in pictures on Quinn's ebay listings. The lacquer on the grip area of the slide was clearly mis-applied. While the pictures sort of described the instrument's B-stock quality, there was nothing in the item description that suggested anything short of a "perfect" horn. I was expecting some defects, and the horn included some. I bought a straight Bach A47 for a great price, though the BIN price for the same item was not so great of a deal (I won the auction as the only bidder). I have no idea where Quinn gets his horns, but I suspect they are horns from Conn Selmer that require rework so extensive that CS decides to ship them to him to be sold at or below cost.

dillonmusic olds ambassador cornet

I received the horn within two days of winning the auction, so that aspect of his business is excellent. I had no need for interaction, so I can't speak to customer service. One thing I will share is a recent experience with QuinnTheEskimo.















Dillonmusic olds ambassador cornet